PATCHWISE.COM
The Creative Development Company
  Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
  PatchWise Software Community ...................................................................................................................
FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile 

"Wrong folder selected" Error when I run the patch

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PatchWise Software Community Forum Index -> PatchWise Family Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bond007



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Apr 18, 2005 9:50 am    Post subject: "Wrong folder selected" Error when I run the patch Reply with quote

Hi All,
I created a patch exe usingthe Patchwise free and
tried testing it by following the below steps.
From my own system:
1.From the start I clicked run and enterered
\\mypc\patches\patch1.exe
And the update exe started and the Update to my Application folder was successful.

From my a friends PC in the same LAN:

1.From the start I clicked run and enterered
\\mypc\patches\patch1.exe
And the update exe started .
Once I clicked the next after browsing the application folder(where the update is required) - I got an error "Wrong folder" selected...

Please give some insight in this regard.
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Support
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Nov 2002
Posts: 118

PostPosted: Apr 18, 2005 7:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

seems the main executable file cannot be found on the second PC, please check.
_________________
At Your Service
The PatchWise Software Support Team
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bond007



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Apr 19, 2005 6:45 am    Post subject: Thanks for your support!!! Reply with quote

[quote="Support"]seems the main executable file cannot be found on the second PC, please check.[/quote]


Thanks team.

You were right and The main executable was missing in the second PC.
Thanks for your support!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PatchWise Software Community Forum Index -> PatchWise Family Support All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
 
©  2002 Hanmen Software, Inc. All rights reserved.  | Terms of Use | Privacy Statement